crushreviews.com

Website for sale

Sold by Auction

$9,500 USD

Ended 143 days ago
Share:

A review site with 5,590 uniques/mo making $997/mo

Crush Reviews has seen significant growth over the last year, specializing in product reviews and monetization via Amazon's affiliate program - Amazon Associates.

At a glance ?

Touch a value for a description

Site Type
Services
Platform
Wordpress 4.6
Site Age
1 year

Traffic ?

Page Views
7,771
Unique Visits
5,590

Financials ?

Gross Revenue
$997
Net Profit
$982

Traffic ?

Uniques Page Views
Feb 17 4,661 6,566
Jan 17 5,754 7,919
Dec 16 6,355 8,828
Nov 16 5,659 7,980
Oct 16 6,576 9,900
Sep 16 3,234 5,560
Aug 16 2,621 4,740
Jul 16 2,725 4,030
Jun 16 958 1,465
May 16 128 3,339
Apr 16 11 336
Mar 16 0 0

Traffic Health ?

Pages / Session
1.31
Avg. Session Duration
00:00:58
Bounce Rate
72.99%

Top Channels ?

Page Views % of Total
Organic Search 5,290 81%
Direct 703 11%
Referral 515 7.8%
Social 58 0.88%

Top Countries ?

Page Views
United States 5,164
Canada 357
United Kingdom 133
Australia 72
India 67

Financials ?

Monetization Methods

  • This website earns revenue with Affiliate Income. It is recommended to request a video walk through from the seller to verify all revenue claims.

Last 12 Months Claimed Revenue and Profit

Revenue Costs Profit
Apr 16 $0 $15 -$15
May 16 $76 $15 $61
Jun 16 $39 $15 $24
Jul 16 $413 $15 $398
Aug 16 $243 $15 $228
Sep 16 $207 $15 $192
Oct 16 $872 $15 $857
Nov 16 $1,059 $15 $1,044
Dec 16 $1,933 $15 $1,918
Jan 17 $498 $15 $483
Feb 17 $561 $15 $546

Seller's Notes

Crush Reviews has seen significant growth over the last year, specializing in product reviews and monetization via Amazon's affiliate program - Amazon Associates. As the site's traffic has grown, a number of companies have reached out to offer free products in exchange for reviews and the business has great potential to grow organically in that way. There are a wide variety of future monetization opportunities, as several companies have already reached out in efforts to create affiliate partnerships, advertising partnerships, etc. Creating diversified income streams on this site would be an easy next step.

I've spent over $100k getting this site up and running in a way that provides high value to all visitors. The entire site is perfectly mobile-optimized and responsive. I've split test a few dozen items to ensure the site is optimized for high conversions and as traffic continues to increase, you'll be able to feel confident that those visitors will convert.

The site reviews products in the following niches: gaming, home, music, apparel, automotive, baby and toddler, education, electronics, health and beauty, kitchen, office, pets, sporting goods and sports, tools, and toys and games. The reviews are aimed at bringing a fun environment to the purchasing decision in order to gain buyers trust and become an authority in the review space. 

The site is built on Wordpress and easy to manage, with periodic quality control being the only item necessary to maintain a positive reputation as the site continues to grow. I want to make hand-off for this site as easy as possible and will provide 30-day email support to whomever purchases so that they aren't left in the dark. The sky is the limit for this site and I want it to succeed!

Site Info

Site Established ? April 2016
Built With ? WordPress
Google Analytics Detected ? Yes
More info: BuiltWith

Domain Info

Domain Registered ? 19 April 2016
Registrar ? GODADDY.COM
More info: Wayback Machine and Whois

Site Uniqueness

Content Unique ? No
Design Unique ? No
More info: Plagspotter and Copyscape

SEO Presence

Pages In Google ? 3,750
MajesticSEO Inbound Links ?
SEOmoz mozRank ?
Alexa Rank ? 1,696,620
More info: SEOmoz and SEMRush

Comments

Noavatar
colinlma ( | $17K )
Tue, 21 Mar 2017 06:46:01 AEDT

Pm reserve please

Px48x48 avatar 1328522131.04194f2fa3930a38a3.55578730
Go.Script ( | $346K )
Tue, 21 Mar 2017 07:49:44 AEDT

"I've spent over $100k getting this site up and running"

Can you please clarify where/what this money was spent on? I see the website runs on a $60 wordpress theme (Avada), so it's not like it was custom coded from scratch. It's a blog with a theme, so why would it cost $100K ?

Also, why there is no monthly cost for writing the articles/reviews?

Thank you

Px48x48 avatar 1b22774f f8c4 4670 b4a7 d183e2692e81
crushempire ( | $13.7K )
Tue, 21 Mar 2017 12:32:37 AEDT

Good questions. The money was spent hiring a writing team and writing all the custom content, building processes, hiring developers and optimizing each page for conversions over a six month time period. My team ran more than a dozen split tests on product pages to improve conversions. The total cost was far more than 100k out of my own pocket and we've since moved to other projects. Thanks for the questions!

Px48x48 avatar 80fc9810 96a6 4eb6 882d d44a8cd5684d
fransanchezoria ( | $29.5K )
Tue, 21 Mar 2017 14:13:17 AEDT

Can you PM the reserve?

Noavatar
abiylity ( new )
Tue, 21 Mar 2017 14:40:26 AEDT

Can you PM me the reserve please?

The seller deleted a comment from fransanchezoria ( | $29.5K )
Px48x48 avatar 80fc9810 96a6 4eb6 882d d44a8cd5684d
fransanchezoria ( | $29.5K )
Tue, 21 Mar 2017 16:39:26 AEDT

Quick question:

I crunched some numbers from the data on this listing and what I saw on your video walkthrough for Amazon. I am calculating the % of unique visitors that turn into Amazon clicks. For the year 2017, you have a 15.29% CR, which seems decent. However, for 2016 the CR is 44.31% which seems a bit too high. I combined the number of clicks of the 2 IDs you show in the video.

My calculations:

2016: 12526 clicks / 28,267 uniques = 44.31%
2017: 1592 clicks / 10,415 uniques = 15.29%

Can you explain what happened?

Noavatar
colinlma ( | $17K )
Tue, 21 Mar 2017 20:24:00 AEDT

@crushempire how can you optimize each page? It seems most pages get a negligible amount of traffic.

Px48x48 avatar 1b22774f f8c4 4670 b4a7 d183e2692e81
crushempire ( | $13.7K )
Wed, 22 Mar 2017 03:57:13 AEDT

@colinlma the charts for each page have been optimized for conversions. Affiliate button color, number of products in table, and the number of features rated are just a few of the items I split test for higher CTR. Tables have also been added to each page for inclusion in Google Rich Snippets.

Px48x48 avatar 1328522131.04194f2fa3930a38a3.55578730
Go.Script ( | $346K )
Wed, 22 Mar 2017 04:51:53 AEDT

@crushempire using the same design on all pages doesn't mean that each page was individually optimized. You cannot split test pages that got almost no traffic in the entire year, I think this is what @colinlma wanted to say. I get it, you did your best to optimize the website, but let's not make it sound more than it is.

Also, I personally don't care if you spent $1k or 100K for the website. The value stands in the earnings the website makes as of today. So, just so we don't waste either of our time, please let me know if you are looking to recover your "assumed" investment of over 100K (if this is your reserve), because I doubt someone is going to pay you what the website will earn in (hopefully) 10 years from now.

I'm going to send you my GA email, please give me access to it.

Thanks

Px48x48 avatar 1b22774f f8c4 4670 b4a7 d183e2692e81
crushempire ( | $13.7K )
Wed, 22 Mar 2017 05:24:37 AEDT

@fransanchezoria it looks like Flippa didn't pull clicks for both tracking IDs. I've added a screenshot of each to this listing and here's what actual CR looks like:
2016: 12526 clicks / 28,267 uniques = 44.31%
2017: 3414 clicks / 10,415 uniques = 32.77%
The slight drop can be attributed to the copy not being updated in several months and becoming less insightful/relevant.

Noavatar
colinlma ( | $17K )
Wed, 22 Mar 2017 07:56:29 AEDT

@crushempire Please pm me reserve.

The seller deleted a comment from fransanchezoria ( | $29.5K )
Px48x48 avatar 1328522131.04194f2fa3930a38a3.55578730
Go.Script ( | $346K )
Thu, 23 Mar 2017 06:11:24 AEDT

Looking at your analytics I can see you spent ~$4,000 on ads (Adwords and Bing ads). Why there is no mention of these costs?

If you spent 4$K on ads to earn $5K on Amazon affiliates, the profit is all of a sudden much lower, don't you think?

Please provide clear advertising expenses for everyone to see.

Px48x48 avatar 1b22774f f8c4 4670 b4a7 d183e2692e81
crushempire ( | $13.7K )
Sat, 25 Mar 2017 08:23:23 AEDT

@Go.Script Good questions. I've attached an excel file with revenue adjusted for all adspend. Paid search was used as a means to buy traffic before we had statistically significant organic traffic, so we could optimize our landing pages as quickly as possible. It was highly unprofitable as shown on the excel file and it was never a profit-driven decision. Last 3 months average revenue w/ adspend considered is $938.05. Thanks!

Px48x48 avatar 1328522131.04194f2fa3930a38a3.55578730
Go.Script ( | $346K )
Sat, 25 Mar 2017 22:35:16 AEDT

Can you please also post stats for this month? (March 2017)

Px48x48 avatar 80fc9810 96a6 4eb6 882d d44a8cd5684d
fransanchezoria ( | $29.5K )
Sun, 26 Mar 2017 16:59:07 AEDT

@crushempire Thanks for the ad spent report. Though the average of the last 3 months is $938.05, it is important to notice that you are including the Christmas season in this average. Many Amazon affiliate websites will see a substantial growth during December/January, declining afterwards. Hence it is important to see how the site did during March. Can you post an update with March earnings?

The seller deleted a comment from BenjGo ( new )
Px48x48 avatar 1b22774f f8c4 4670 b4a7 d183e2692e81
crushempire ( | $13.7K )
Mon, 27 Mar 2017 03:43:37 AEDT

I added screenshots for March. It's made $316.02 so far this month (through March 25).

Px48x48 avatar 1440248239.819955d871afc82f56.24404127
BenjGo ( new )
Mon, 27 Mar 2017 17:16:08 AEDT

@crushempire Please send reserve.
If you can address the promotion methods it will be beneficial.
Am interested to purchase.

The seller deleted a comment from User 8428def7 ( new )
Noavatar
dzon ( new )
Tue, 28 Mar 2017 02:19:31 AEDT

pm reserve please

Px48x48 avatar 1b22774f f8c4 4670 b4a7 d183e2692e81
crushempire ( | $13.7K )
Tue, 28 Mar 2017 04:18:23 AEDT

@BenjGo there were no promotion methods outside the limited adspend I did for traffic purposes. The rest is organic traffic and no other form of advertising was purchased/used. Thanks!

Px48x48 avatar 1b22774f f8c4 4670 b4a7 d183e2692e81
crushempire ( | $13.7K )
Wed, 29 Mar 2017 04:39:06 AEDT

Traffic for March is outpacing both January and February this month. I added a screenshot for you all to take a look at.

The seller deleted a comment from BenjGo ( new )
Noavatar
mwpdx ( | $5.81K )
Fri, 31 Mar 2017 06:53:38 AEDT

Thanks for the info Bryce. can you share a screenshot of March traffic by channel, I want to see how it breaks down for this most recent month on organic search vs paid vs social etc.

Px48x48 avatar 1b22774f f8c4 4670 b4a7 d183e2692e81
crushempire ( | $13.7K )
Fri, 31 Mar 2017 07:09:26 AEDT

@mwpdx I uploaded traffic by channel for March. Thanks!

Noavatar
mwpdx ( | $5.81K )
Fri, 31 Mar 2017 07:44:58 AEDT

Thanks. How much were you spending on content writers a month? And will the buyer be put in touch with those writers?

Px48x48 avatar 1b22774f f8c4 4670 b4a7 d183e2692e81
crushempire ( | $13.7K )
Fri, 31 Mar 2017 09:33:43 AEDT

@mwpdx around $50 for each individual review (research and writing), then had my editor vet all articles. Some were more, some less. But yes I'm happy to refer you the different writers I hired on upwork.

Px48x48 avatar 1b22774f f8c4 4670 b4a7 d183e2692e81
crushempire ( | $13.7K )
Fri, 31 Mar 2017 11:27:27 AEDT

With only 19 hours left before the auctions ends I've uploaded March Revenue thusfar for everyone to see. It's currently $403.10 as of 1 pm PST.

Noavatar
isookvi ( new )
Sat, 01 Apr 2017 02:04:12 AEDT

I am quite interested but I m quite new to this website business. Would you be able to provide support post sale for a limited time? Thanks

Px48x48 avatar 1440248239.819955d871afc82f56.24404127
BenjGo ( new )
Sat, 01 Apr 2017 02:12:03 AEDT

So there were , and will not be any additional costs for promotion besides content?
Is there anything you did to promote the website we should know and continue to do?

Thanks

Px48x48 avatar 1b22774f f8c4 4670 b4a7 d183e2692e81
crushempire ( | $13.7K )
Sat, 01 Apr 2017 03:12:01 AEDT

@BenjGo That is correct. @isookvi 30 day email support will be provided to buyer

Noavatar
kboys ( new )
Sat, 01 Apr 2017 04:53:06 AEDT

Please PM me the reserve

The seller deleted a comment from crushempire ( | $13.7K )
Px48x48 avatar 1b22774f f8c4 4670 b4a7 d183e2692e81
crushempire ( | $13.7K )
Sat, 01 Apr 2017 05:40:53 AEDT

Only one hour remaining and the reserve has been met. Best of luck.

The Seller
Px140x140 avatar 1b22774f f8c4 4670 b4a7 d183e2692e81 crushempire Bryce Welker
4 transactions totalling $13,650
Payment Methods ?
  • Flippa Escrow
  • PayPal
Community Watch

Does this listing violate the Flippa Terms and Conditions?

If so, anonymously report it here.