Auction_thumb

Yoga products review site - get free products and earn money from ads/affiliate

YogaFinds.com

Sold at Public Auction

$1,000

Bidding History: 12 bids
Started:
Fri, 21 Dec 2012 15:59:25 EST
Completed:
Thu, 10 Jan 2013 06:20:26 EST

Website Statistics and Collected Data

External Ranks

Google PageRank 0
Alexa Rank 0

Backlinks

Links in Google 0
MajesticSEO Inbound Links 292

Other Stats

SEMRush Keywords in Google 5
Domain Registration Date 27 Mar, 2009
View extended due diligence data for this listing

Description

Are you interested in the yoga market and are looking for a low-maintenance site? I set up YogaFinds.com with the goal of doing product reviews and monetizing the site through affiliate links and advertising, but my other businesses took up all of my time, so I never had the time to focus on YogaFinds.com.

This is a great site to own for anyone who is interested in tapping into the health and yoga market. Last month, over 20 million people searched for the term YOGA in Google (with Low competition). The site is optimized for some keywords, but with a little more SEO work this site can become super successful.

Some other popular search keywords are:

- yoga pants - 673,000 searches per month

- yoga mat - 246,000

- yoga classes - 450,000

- yoga clothes - 145,000

There are several ways to make money with this site:

- affiliate links - each article/page can contain affiliate links to many of the most popular yoga product sites (which have affiliate programs through the major networks)

- advertising income - whether it's Google Adwords or charging for side/banner ads, this is a great way to increase income

- email marketing - you can easily grow this list. Right now it's set up through MailChimp and you can send weekly or monthly emails with affiliate links and even sponsored emails.

- social media - this site has 8500 twitter followers and 750 Pinterest followers.

- sponsored &dedicated posts/sponsored emails - you can reach out to potential advertisers and advertise their products in your posts and emails

- free products - since this was set up as a review site, you can keep the products you review! I am constantly getting emails from companies asking if I can review their products. So far I've reviewed over $200 worth of products and have had to decline many because I knew I wouldn't have the time to review them

This site would be perfect for a blogger, someone who loves yoga and wants free yoga products!

The domain name is almost two years old and the site is valued at $2874.41 by http://www.urlappraisal.net.

This site wouldn't take much time to run - you can post one SEO-optimized article per week with affiliate links (hire someone on fiverr.com to write it for $5) and the affiliate income will start coming in!

Comments

  1. Px48x48
    Posted by:
    Rbardes ( | $1.74K )
    Date:
    Sun, 30 Dec 2012 23:14:07 EST

    Do you find it weird that people are more interested in researching Yoga pants vs Yoga classes ;)
    yoga pants - 673,000 searches per month
    - yoga classes - 450,000
    Does this site have an included FB fanpage?

  2. Noavatar
    Posted by:
    yogafinds ( | $1K )
    Date:
    Mon, 31 Dec 2012 01:37:53 EST

    The site includes the FB fanpage, the Twitter page and pinterest page.

  3. Px48x48
    Posted by:
    jeffro241 ( | $3.89K )
    Date:
    Mon, 07 Jan 2013 16:56:01 EST

    Can you verify earnings?

  4. Noavatar
    Posted by:
    dc53123 ( | $1K )
    Date:
    Tue, 08 Jan 2013 03:57:03 EST

    How are you making the bulk of the money on the site today? Can you verify income? Also, how many people do yo have on the email list?

  5. Noavatar
    Posted by:
    yogafinds ( | $1K )
    Date:
    Tue, 08 Jan 2013 04:06:39 EST

    I can verify earnings for the months when I worked on the site, but since I haven't worked on it in a while, there are little earnings recently. But I can verify earnings for when I was more active with the site in 2010.

  6. Noavatar
    Posted by:
    yogafinds ( | $1K )
    Date:
    Tue, 08 Jan 2013 04:08:15 EST

    The bulk of the money today is through affiliate commissions, but at one point the site had Google Ads which was bringing in a lot of money. And you can also charge for advertising as a revenue. The email list is very small - I only added it a few weeks ago and haven't done anything to promote it or get people to it.

To express your interest to the seller, or post a public comment, you need to log in or sign up