Alert: New Blog Post - Building Drop Ship Websites [hide]

Nokia Application - potential for sales

Website linking to nokia apps

http://www.nokiaapps.co.uk/

screenshot

Auction

Congratulations to the winner!

Winning Bid:
$270
Bid History:
11 Bids (0 Pending)
Listed:
Fri, 29 Jan 2010 13:47:33 GMT

Accepted Payment Methods: PayPal

Description

This is a website, listing many applications for nokia mobile phones. I have only made money though this site though adsence, and affilites whith skype which I set up about 1 and a half months ago and has £8.50 alone (just one app of many).
This site has the potential to sell other apps, and be affilites with many other apps, I personaly do not have the expertise to do this as i'm an 17 year old student and therefor do not have the time either. This site is second in the search engines for the term nokia apps, It was first but I havnt done any link building for about 2 Months.
Happy Bidding Thanks

Revenue Details

This site gets on average $47 though adsence per month, plus a few extra pounds though the only affiliate I have set up with skype.

Questions 15 public, 0 deleted

  1. Avatar for makhyan
    Posted by:
    makhyan (+10)
    Date:
    Fri, 29 Jan 2010 14:36:09 GMT

    Could you please post adsense screenshots also ?

  2. Avatar for makhyan
    Posted by:
    makhyan (+10)
    Date:
    Fri, 29 Jan 2010 14:38:08 GMT

    and also forgot to ask whether the content comes with the site ? since I see download links to redirect to other sites

  3. Avatar for jobi110
    Posted by:
    jobi110 (+8)
    Date:
    Sat, 30 Jan 2010 09:22:12 GMT

    any issues with trademarked "nokia" domain name?

  4. Avatar for james1892
    Posted by:
    james1892 (+5)
    Date:
    Sat, 30 Jan 2010 13:51:09 GMT

    As far as I know there is no issues with the nokia domain name, they have not contacted me in any way about this, however this could be because they dont know about the site - allthough I doubt it as I contacted them about a month ago asking if they would like to purchase the site from me themselfs, but had no reply.

  5. Avatar for james1892
    Posted by:
    james1892 (+5)
    Date:
    Sat, 30 Jan 2010 13:52:57 GMT

    You will get all the current pages, but most the apps will just link to another website where the app is downloaded from - I also forgot to mention we have 1408 registered users.

  6. Avatar for james1892
    Posted by:
    james1892 (+5)
    Date:
    Sat, 30 Jan 2010 13:57:05 GMT

    I made a mistake also with the Gross Revenue its all ment to be in pounds and not dollars I didnt realise. Sorry

  7. Avatar for Pcasolari
    Posted by:
    Pcasolari (+2)
    Date:
    Sat, 30 Jan 2010 14:13:17 GMT

    Can the new owner edit/add/modify contents and pages. I mean: is it a dynamic website or only a static website?

  8. Avatar for james1892
    Posted by:
    james1892 (+5)
    Date:
    Sat, 30 Jan 2010 16:35:47 GMT

    The site has no content mamagement system and so, it can be edited if you know how to.

  9. Avatar for Pcasolari
    Posted by:
    Pcasolari (+2)
    Date:
    Sun, 31 Jan 2010 11:11:17 GMT

    do you mean that you must edit directly the html in order to change the contents?

  10. Avatar for james1892
    Posted by:
    james1892 (+5)
    Date:
    Sun, 31 Jan 2010 11:41:28 GMT

    yes

  11. Avatar for james1892
    Posted by:
    james1892 (+5)
    Date:
    Mon, 01 Feb 2010 16:08:57 GMT

    I would just like to correct myself, there is a small CMS for the descriptions and names of the apps.

  12. Avatar for Sevenhills
    Posted by:
    Sevenhills (+3)
    Date:
    Tue, 02 Feb 2010 13:02:40 GMT

    whats the reserve price m8?

  13. Avatar for james1892
    Posted by:
    james1892 (+5)
    Date:
    Thu, 04 Feb 2010 12:55:17 GMT

    In the first 3 days of feb I earned £5($8) through adsence. Just to show things are still going strong.

  14. Avatar for Caesardimxes
    Posted by:
    Caesardimxes (+9)
    Date:
    Mon, 08 Feb 2010 10:37:34 GMT

    The site has a problem. It is not showing anything. What is wrong with it?

  15. Avatar for james1892
    Posted by:
    james1892 (+5)
    Date:
    Mon, 08 Feb 2010 15:57:05 GMT

    I was downloading the files I think that might have slowed it down, Its showing now for me.

Ask a Question

If you were logged in you could post a question.

Does this auction violate the Flippa Terms and Conditions? If so, please report it.